You are here

2017 Prize

2017 Frank Perry for Lina Wolff's Bret Easton Ellis and the Other Dogs (And Other Stories)

Shortlist for the 2017 award

  • Ben Faccini for Lydie Salvayre’s Cry, Mother Spain (MacLehose)
  • Philip Ó Ceallaigh for Mihail Sebastian’s For Two Thousand Years (Penguin Classics)
  • Natasha Wimmer for Álvaro Enrigue’s Sudden Death (Harvill Secker)
  • Frank Perry for Lina Wolff’s Bret Easton Ellis and The Other Dogs (And Other Stories)
  • Lisa Dillman for Yuri Herrera’s The Transmigration of Bodies (And Other Stories)
  • Lisa C. Hayden for Vadim Levental’s Masha Regina (Oneworld)
  • Rawley Grau for Dušan Šarotar’s Panorama (Peter Owen World Series/Istros Books)
  • Arthur Goldhammer for Stéphane Heuet’s adaptation of Marcel Proust’s In Search of Lost Time: Swann’s Way (Gallic)